Our favorite links are organized by category.  Click on the category to see the link list for that category.

 

Association Websites

Educational Websites

Entertainment and Fun Websites

Government Websites

Health Related Websites

Interesting Cremation Websites

Products and Services Websites

Plastination Website  (one of a kind)

 

Educational Websites

Dr. Bunnells embalming shed (picture history) http://www.picturehistory.com/find/p/8352/mcms.html
California Science Center  http://www.californiasciencecenter.org/Exhibits/Exhibits.php
Cities of the Dead
(About the ornate cemeteries in New Orleans)
http://www.neworleansweb.org/deadcity.html
Cypress College - Mortuary Science http://healthscience.cypresscollege.edu/~mortsci/
Encyclopedia of Grave Terminology   http://www.alsirat.com/silence/cemterms/
History of embalming   http://wyfda.org/basics_3.htm
How mummies are made http://www.pbs.org/wnet/pharaohs/mummy.html
The Jazz Funeral of New Orleans http://www.neworleansonline.com/neworleans/ history/jazzfuneral.html
Mummification - Information on this ancient art form from the British Museum http://www.ancientegypt.co.uk/mummies/
The story of the Iceman http://www.uibk.ac.at/c/c5/c552/Forschung/ Iceman/iceman-en.html
What embalming is, and how is it done http://www.baris.net/bfh/embalm.html   
California Science Center (Los Angeles,CA) http://www.californiasciencecenter.org/Exhibits/Exhibits.php
Great Lakes Science Center (Cleveland,OH)  http://www.glsc.org/bodyworlds2/index.php
Museum of Science and Industry (Chicago, IL)  www.msichicago.org

 

Association Websites

Academy of Professional Funeral Service Practice http://www.apfsp.com
The American Society of Embalmers  http://www.amsocembalmers.org
British Institute of Embalmers  http://www.bioe.co.uk
California Funeral Directors Association  http://www.cafda.org/
Funeral Ethics Association  http://www.fea.org
International Cemetery and Funeral Association http://www.icfa.org
International Funeral and Thanatology Association http://www.thanos.org
National Funeral Director's Assoc. http://www.nfda.org
Order of the Golden Rule http://www.ogr.org

 

Government Websites

 

Centers for Disease Control  http://www.cdc.gov
Department of Consumer Affairs   http://www.dca.ca.gov/
Disaster Mortuary Operational Response Team http://www.dmort.org
Mortuary Affairs Center (Ft. Lee, VA) http://www.quartermaster.army.mil/mac
OSHA http://www.osha.gov
Records of Buried Veterans http://www.cem.va.gov
U.S. State Department http://www.state.gov

 

Health Related Websites

The Original Mangosteen Health Drink http://www.myxango.com/jonm/

 

Interesting Cremation Websites

Art work made with cremains      http://www.memorialart.com
Cremated remains can be launched into space http://www.celestis.com/
Eternal Reef creates  permanent living legacies that  memorialize the passing of a loved one. http://www.eternalreefs.com/
Making diamonds out of cremains http://www.lifegem.com/

 

Entertainment and Fun Websites

Burial sites of Hollywood's most famous stars http://www.hollywood-underground.com
Find a Grave http://www.findagrave.com
Museum of Funeral Customs   http://www.funeralmuseum.org
Six Feet Under http://www.hbo.com/sixfeetunder
Underground Humor http://www.undergroundhumor.com

 

Products and Services Websites

Abbott & Hast Publications (Mortuary Management, Funeral Monitor) http://www.abbottandhast.com
Affordable cremation urns http://www.cremation-online.com/products.htm
American Funeral Director  http://www.kates-boylston.com
The Bone Room http://www.boneroom.com/welcome.html
Champion  Company http://www.champion-newera.com
Clean Scene Services http://www.cleansceneservices.com/
Cremations http://www.cremation.com
Crime Scene Clean-up http://www.crimeclean-up.com
Cryonics Institute http://www.cryonics.org
Derma-Pro Mortuary Cosmetics   http://www.derma-pro.com
Dinair Airbrush http://www.dinair.com/
Duncan Stuart Todd  http://www.dstlimited.com
For people in life transitions & bereavement http://www.insightbooks.com
Funeral Wire  http://www.funeralwire.com
Kubasak Associates http://ww.kubasak.com
Pet Insurance - A must for any animal lover - Save Money http://www.petinsurance.com
Private Autopsy Service http://www.1800autopsy.com
Purple Directory http://www.purpledirectory.com
Web designers of this site http://www.computrax.com
The Yellow Book http://www.yelobk.com

 

Plastination Website  (one of a kind)

Body Worlds Anatomical Exhibition of real Human Bodies by Gunther von Hagens http://www.bodyworlds.com/en/home.asp

 

         

Home About Us Services Staff Tips Links Jobs Letters of
Recommendation
Buy & Sell Contact Us

 

Website created by